CITTTIC AG acquires and develops small and midium sized companies

Founders and main shareholders of CITTTIC AG are Dr. Michael Buscher (Chief Executive Officer) and Jan Hummel (Chairman of the Board of Directors). The further development of the group of companies takes place with the participation of Markus Krummenacher (Chief Sales Officer), Lars Spenger (Chief Financial Officer) and Jan Baumgartner (Finance Manager).

Dr. Michael Buscher

Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Michael Buscher has more than 20 years of industrial experience. Until the end of 2014, he was CEO of the private company Knorr-Bremse AG with sales of more than EUR 5 billion. Before that, he was CEO of the listed industrial group OC Oerlikon during the critical restructuring phase. Prior to that he had several management roles at Bombardier, DaimlerChrysler Rail Systems, Adtranz, ABB and AEG.

Dr. Michael Buscher received his master and PhD in electrical engineering from the Technical University Darmstadt.

Mandates: Board Member & CEO CITTTIC AG, Chairman Schaltag AG, Chairman AKSA Würenlos AG

Jan Hummel

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Jan Hummel has more than 25 years of experience in the financial sector. In 2001 he founded Paradigm Capital AG and is responsible for the Paradigm Capital Value Fund, a traditional value oriented fund which invests in small and medium sized companies in German speaking Europe, the Nordics and UK/Ireland. Before Paradigm, he managed several turnaround cases as a private investor. He also worked as an investment banker for Merrill Lynch in New York and London and was a consultant at Booz Allen in London.

Jan Hummel graduated with an MBA from Harvard Business School and received a master’s degree in economics from the Stockholm School of Economics.

Mandates: Chairman CITTTIC AG

Markus Krummenacher

Chief Sales Officer

Markus Krummenacher has extensive experience in sales, marketing, service, consulting as well as project and process management of technically demanding capital goods in Switzerland and abroad. This includes industries such as industrial automation, aerospace, and medical technology. He has more than 20 years of management experience at the business unit management level in the companies Omron Electronics AG, Alu Menziken Aerospace / Universal Alloy Corp., Wetrok AG and Helveting Engineering AG / ALTEN Group.

Mr. Krummenacher earned a BSc in electrical engineering, a MAS in industrial engineering and completed the Executive MBA at HSG and the VR CAS at HSG.

Lars Spenger

Chief Financial Officer

Lars Spenger started his career as an investment banker in London and Frankfurt with a focus on industrial companies. Subsequently he was part of the investment team at Capvis. After that he was for 5 years active as Deputy CFO and Head of Group Controlling and M&A at listed food & beverage group ORIOR during its realignment phase including operational roles at Biotta and Fredag business units. Since 2020 he is active as CFO at CITTTIC AG.

Lars Spenger has a BA in finance from the University of Illinois, has completed the Program for Leadership Development (EMBA) at Harvard Business School and is a Chartered Certified Accountant (ACCA).

Jan Baumgartner

Finance Manager

During his studies, Jan Baumgartner gained relevant practical experience in the areas of private equity (focus on the DACH region), investment banking (equity capital markets) and M&A consulting (financial due diligence). After that he was jointly responsible for the financial management and M&A activities of the listed food company ORIOR for 3 years. Since autumn 2020, Jan Baumgartner is active as Finance Manager at CITTTIC AG.

Jan Baumgartner holds a BA in business administration from the University of St. Gallen (HSG) and is a Chartered Certified Accountant (ACCA).

Die CITTTIC AG erwirbt und entwickelt mittelständische Industrieunternehmen

Gründer und Hauptaktionäre der CITTTIC AG sind Dr. Michael Buscher (Chief Executive Officer) und Jan Hummel (Verwaltungsrats-präsident). Die Weiterentwicklung der Firmengruppe erfolgt unter Beteiligung von Markus Krummenacher (Chief Sales Officer), Lars Spenger (Chief Financial Officer) und Jan Baumgartner (Finance Manager).

Dr. Michael Buscher

Chief Executive Officer

Herr Dr. Buscher hat mehr als 20 Jahre industrielle Erfahrung. Bis Ende 2014 war er Vorstandsvorsitzender des Familienunternehmens Knorr-Bremse AG mit einem Gesamtumsatz von über EUR 5 Mrd. Davor leitete er als CEO die Neuausrichtung des börsennotierten Industriekonzerns OC Oerlikon. Führungs- und Fachaufgaben nahm er darüber hinaus bei Bombardier, DaimlerChrysler Rail Systems, Adtranz, ABB und AEG wahr.

Herr Dr. Buscher promovierte in Elektrotechnik an der TU Darmstadt, an der er auch sein Diplom erwarb.

Mandate: VR & CEO CITTTIC AG, VRP Schaltag AG, VRP AKSA Würenlos AG

Jan Hummel

Verwaltungsratspräsident

Herr Hummel hat mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung im Finanzsektor. Im Jahr 2001 gründete er die Paradigm Capital AG und verantwortet deren Value Fund, einen traditionell wertorientierten Fonds, der in kleine und mittlere Unternehmen im deutschsprachigen Raum, den nordischen Ländern und Grossbritannien investiert. Zuvor begleitete er als privater Investor mehrere Turnaround-Fälle und arbeitete als Investmentbanker bei Merrill Lynch in New York und London sowie als Consultant bei Booz Allen in London.

Herr Hummel erwarb einen MBA der Harvard Business School und einen Master Abschluss der Stockholm School of Economics.

Mandate: VRP CITTTIC AG

Markus Krummenacher

Chief Sales Officer

Herr Krummenacher verfügt über eine breite Erfahrung in Verkauf, Marketing, Service, Consulting sowie Projekt- und Prozessmanagement von technisch anspruchsvollen Investitionsgütern im In- und Ausland. Dazu gehören Branchen wie die Industrieautomation, Luftfahrt und Medizintechnik. Er hat über mehr als 20 Jahre Führungserfahrung auf Ebene Business Unit Leitung in den Unternehmen Omron Electronics AG, Alu Menziken Aerospace / Universal Alloy Corp., Wetrok AG und Helveting Engineering AG / ALTEN Group.

Herr Krummenacher erwarb einen BSc in Elektrotechnik FH, einen Wirtschaftsingenieur MAS und absolvierte das Executive MBA HSG sowie das VR CAS HSG.

Lars Spenger

Chief Financial Officer

Herr Spenger begann seine berufliche Laufbahn als Investmentbanker in London und Frankfurt mit einem Fokus auf den Bereich Industrie. Nachfolgend war er im Investment Team von Capvis tätig. Danach war er 5 Jahre als Deputy Chief Financial Officer und Head of Group Controlling and M&A an der Neuausrichtung des börsennotierten Lebensmittelkonzerns ORIOR inklusive operative Aufgaben bei den Geschäftseinheiten Biotta und Fredag beteiligt. Seit 2020 ist Herr Spenger aktiv als Chief Financial Officer bei CITTTIC AG.

Herr Spenger erwarb einen BA in Finance der University of Illinois, absolvierte das Program for Leadership Development (EMBA) an der Harvard Business School und ist ein Chartered Certified Accountant (ACCA).

Jan Baumgartner

Finance Manager

Herr Baumgartner sammelte während seines Studiums relevante praktische Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Private Equity (Fokus auf die DACH-Region), Investment Banking (Equity Capital Markets) und M&A-Beratung (Financial Due Diligence). Danach war er während 3 Jahren mitverantwortlich für die finanzielle Führung und M&A-Aktivitäten des börsennotierten Lebensmittelkonzerns ORIOR. Seit Herbst 2020 ist Herr Baumgartner aktiv als Finance Manager der CITTTIC AG.

Herr Baumgartner erwarb einen BA in Betriebswirtschaftslehre der Universität St. Gallen (HSG) und ist ein Chartered Certified Accountant (ACCA).